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Counter Errata: 

 

Correction: The three Saxon Corps should be at reduced strength on their flip sides.  

 

Correction: The flip side of de Saxe should be a 1-4 not a 0-2. 

 

Map Errata: 

 

Correction: Breslau was erroneously marked as a capital – Silesia has no capital.  

 

Rules Errata: 

Designer’s Comment:  APW has a number of 0TR named leaders (not present in either NPWS! or NYW) 

and while the use of the TR is often discretionary, I believe there should be some penalty for a 0TR leader 

if he is on his own as a “hired gun”, with no home corps accompanying him. Accordingly, here is a 

clarification in regards to a 0TR named leader without a home corps: 

3.1 and 3.1.1 Clarification: A named leader with a 0TR not stacked with at least one home corps of their 

respective home power, has a -1 CR penalty when using his CR for any purpose. 

 

7.2.4 Correction: Genoa joins the Bourbons in 1745 not the Pragmatic Alliance. 

 

7.2.8 SPECIAL 1741 RULE Correction: Add the following as the last sentence of the special rule: 

“Hanoverian and Hessian units may not perform a campaign action as part of the Pragmatic Alliance’s 

first Action card.” 

 

7.2.9 Clarification: Silesia is Bourbon controlled at the start of the game. 

 

7.2.9 para 1 Correction: Eliminate the second to the last sentence, i.e. the Alliance retains its VPs for any 

spaces in Silesia and/or Prussia that they controlled at the time Frederick leaves the war. 

 

7.2.9 Paragraphs 1 and 2 Clarification: When Prussia leaves the war, removed corps maintain their status 

when they go into the Force Pool.  When Prussia reenters the war, all units in the Force Pool are brought 

on at the strength with which they remained in or entered into the Force Pool.  

 

7.2.9 Clarification: If Prussia leaves the war, any reinforcements and promotions occur on schedule but 

are placed in the Force Pool per 7.2.9 para 1.  

 

Correction: 15.3.2 Leader Casualties. Change paragraph to read: After a battle has been resolved, both 

players roll two dice (adding the results together, with no modifications) for each of their own named 

leaders who were present at the battle. Minor leaders are never subject to leader casualty rolls. 

 

20.1.1 and 20.2.1 Correction: The Neapolitan units erroneously listed in 20.1.1 as appearing in their 

Home Space and the Force Pool should be listed in 20.2.1 as 1742 reinforcements instead. They should 

not appear anywhere until the 1742 Bourbon Reinforcement Phase. 

 

20.2 Clarification: Some corps are listed as initially being in the Force Pool in their reduced state.  

This has no effect game-wise; the strengths were listed for purely historical purposes. 
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20.2.1 Clarification: In the unlikely event Orbetello is Pragmatic controlled when the 1742 Spanish 

reinforcements arrive, place a Bourbon control marker on Ortebello and move any Pragmatic forces in 

that space to a valid retreat space or they are eliminated per 15.4.4. 

 

Example of Play Errata: 

 

Page 27 1741 - ROUND 1 example of play) Correction: Add the word “eventually” between “to” and 

“avoid” in the second sentence; should read “…to eventually avoid the limited supply penalty…” 

 

Player’s Aid Chart Errata: 

 

Correction:  “Genzer” should be “Grenzer” 

 

 

 

 

 

 


